What is a pre-approval?

When you contact a host, a pre-approval request is sent. This means that the host will have 24 hours to either pre-approve or decline your request. If they don't do either, the request will expire. Even if the request is refused or expired, you can still communicate with the host through our secure platform.
In the case that the host pre-approves the request, you will then have 24 hours to confirm the booking. A booking is confirmed when you process a payment through the site.