Your guests do have the chance to modify a reservation that you have previously accepted.
You will receive an email that will notify you of any change (number of days and/or number of guests). The modification will only be enabled when you will accept it and you will have 24 hours to do so.
If you refuse or fail to validate the modification within 24 hours, the initial reservation will still be confirmed. But its details will stay unchanged.